About LD-20

LD20_MapLegislative District 20 Democrats (LD-20) is the official Democratic organization of the Maricopa County Democratic Party for residents living in LD-20 (CLICK FOR LARGER MAP).

We are "the boots on the ground" for the Democratic Party!

LD-20 is broken up into 47 precincts consisting of 42,223 Democrats, 1,546 Libertarian, 47,506 Republican, and 47,461 “Other” voters for a total of 138,736 registered voters. Based on the total registered Democrats in our LD, we can have up to 356 precinct committee persons (“PCs”).

CLICK HERE to locate your Legislative District and Precinct by Address.

  • We are all volunteers!
  • We are your neighbors!


To grow LD-20 through outreach & social events, cultivating our PCs and volunteers through training & mentoring opportunities, educating our community, increasing PEVL participation in each precinct, and locating qualified Democratic candidates.


LD-20 works to elect Democrats to public office who embrace the values of the Democratic Party. To further this mission, the LD-20 Democrats:

  • Work to increase the number of registered Democrats.
  • Recruit, train, and promote registered Democrats as candidates for elected office, support their campaigns, and assists them in office.
  • Work for and promotes accurate, transparent, and fair elections.
  • Raise funds to support the above activities and to advance our mission.
  • Conduct other activities as appropriate to strengthen and promote the aims and objectives of the Democratic Party.
  • Work to Get Out the Vote.